Samantha Bishal ’11

Samantha Bishal, former Pioneer Editor-in-chief from 2010-11, started as an assistant editor at NBC after graduation.

photo

Everyone I work with is “so helpful and taught me so much,” she said. “I feel truly blessed. I work primarily on the show Talk Stoop.  I also get to go on shoots and meet the celebs!” Bishal was recently promoted to Show Editor for Talk Stoop, which airs every Saturday on NBC after SNL. “Still loving it! Still open to learning every day,” she said.

Here is a link to some of the shows Bishal cut.

Bishal also said, “I know I will be running the risk of sounding simple but I love it here. I feel like all my hard work at Post has led up to this very moment and I plan on staying in this industry as long as I can.”

Her advice to undergrads is to, “Never turn down an opportunity to learn something new. That’s how I got here.”

“I still think back to the “Pioneer days” and miss it. It was and will always be an incredible experience.”

 

 

Categories: Alumni

Tags:

Leave a Reply

